ALBA and the “corruption of the academy”

March 12, 2010
By

Are ALBA’s institutes for high-school teachers proof of the “corruption of the academy”? Or are some people’s reactions and suspicions proof of a particular pathology afflicting students of American Communism and Anti-Communism? An interesting discussion on an historians’ listerv. Links to posts are given in reverse chronological order:

2010-03-12
Tim Davenport <MutantPop@aol.com> On the nature of H-HOAC (Davenport) View
2010-03-11
jon-christian suggs <jsuggs1@nyc.rr.com> On the nature of H-HOAC (Suggs) View
Clare Spark <clarespark@verizon.net> On the nature of H-HOAC (Spark) View
Bill Issel <bi@sfsu.edu> On the nature of H-HOAC (Issel) View
Wilson, Veronica A <vwilson@pitt.edu> On the nature of H-HOAC (Wilson) View
Patrick Iber <patrick.iber@gmail.com> On the nature of H-HOAC (Iber) View
Barry Carr <b.carr@latrobe.edu.au> On the nature of H-HOAC (Carr) View
Stephen Schwartz <karastjepan@yahoo.com> On the nature of H-HOAC (Schwartz) View
Albert Vetere Lannon <bluemoon@dakotacom.net> On the nature of H-HOAC (Lannon) View
Stephen Schwartz <karastjepan@yahoo.com> On the nature of H-Hoac (Schwartz) View
Maurice Isserman <misserma@hamilton.edu> On the nature of H-HOAC (Isserman) View
Robert W Cherny <cherny@SFSU.EDU> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War CLOSED View
2010-03-10
Grover Furr-FM <furrg_nj@fastmail.fm> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Furr) View
Sebastiaan Faber <Sebastiaan.Faber@oberlin.edu> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Faber) View
Stephen Schwartz <karastjepan@yahoo.com> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Schwartz) View
Clare Spark <clarespark@verizon.net> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Spark) View
diane wolfthal <wolfthal@rice.edu> On the nature of H-HOAC (Wolfthal) View
Michael H Nash <michael.nash@nyu.edu> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Nash) View
Ron Radosh <rradosh@comcast.net> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Radosh) View
Robert Cherny <cherny@SFSU.EDU> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War — discussion to close View
Stephen Schwartz <karastjepan@yahoo.com> Use of term “Stalinist” (Schwartz) View
Grover Furr-FM <furrg_nj@fastmail.fm> Use of term “Stalinist” (Furr) View
Stephen Schwartz <karastjepan@yahoo.com> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (RSchwartz) View
2010-03-09
michael pugliese <michael.098762001@gmail.com> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Pugliese) View
james barrett <jrbarret@uiuc.edu> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Barrett) View
Grover Furr-FM <furrg_nj@fastmail.fm> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Furr) View
Grover Furr-FM <furrg_nj@fastmail.fm> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Furr) View
Werner Cohn <wernercohn@mac.com> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Cohn) View
Ron Radosh <rradosh@comcast.net> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Radosh) View
Melvyn Dubofsky <dubof@binghamton.edu> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Dubofsky) View
2010-03-08
Ron Radosh <rradosh@comcast.net> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Radosh) View
Sebastiaan Faber <Sebastiaan.Faber@oberlin.edu> Summer Teachers Institute at Oberlin on Spanish Civil War (Faber) View
Share

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Comment